Modern Art Oxford – Yard Summer Session [Free Download]

I was fortunate enough to spend a lovely sunny afternoon playing tunes in the Modern Art Oxford yard before the brilliant Catgod took to the stage as part of the free Yard Summer Sessions which accompany the current exhibition by Claudette Johnson. It was also my first opportunity to properly road test the NI Traktor S2 Mk3 DJ controller which I got just before Christmas. I’ll do another post on the controller soon I think but mostly it worked well. Apart from 1 minor edit right at the start because I forgot to press record, this is a 100% live recording (including a small hiccup where I stopped the track…).

Cheers to everyone that boogied with us and said nice things. I’d love to do more DJ sets so if you’re interested get in contact using the contact form or on the usual social media channels. Tracklisting and Soundcloud link after the jump.

1 High Highs to Low Lows – Lolo Zouai?
2 Call It What You Want – Taylor Swift
3 So What – Tiger Mendoza feat. Kid Kin
4 Nobody Speak (Instrumental) – DJ Shadow feat Run The Jewels
5 Weight Off – Kaytranada feat. BADBADNOTGOOD
6 Prometheus Unbound (Unit 27 Remix) – Tiger Mendoza
7 Six Days (remix ft. Mos Def) – DJ Shadow
8 Fu-Gee-La – Fugees
9 Jazzer (Breezewax Remix) – Tiger Mendoza feat. REELS
10 The Everlasting (Deadly Avenger Remix) – Manic Street Preachers
11 Wheedle Scratch – Tiger Mendoza feat. Yaya Jojo
12 I Know You Got Soul (Bassapella) – Eric B. & Rakim
13 King’s Paradise – Rakim
14 Here’s A Little Somethin’ For Ya (DJ Shadow Dry) – Beastie Boys
16 End Titles – Vangelis
17 Offence – Little Simz
18 He’s The DJ, I’m the Rapper – DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince
19 Vitamin C (TM DJ Edit) – CAN
20 Beat Dis (Bonus Beats) – Bomb The Bass
21 Quiet My Heart (Silke Blansjaar Remix) – Tiger Mendoza feat. Ian Mitchell
22 And Then (Octavia Freud Remix) – Tiger Mendoza

Download (Soundcloud)

Leave a Reply

Scroll Up