Aim For The Head: Cover and Tracklisting

Aim For The Head album cover
Click on the cover for more info.


  1. Mellotron
  2. Dark Maybe Darker
  3. Last Train To Chiba
  4. 2 Rings (w/ Will Scarlett)
  5. The Circus
  6. Don’t Hate Me (w/ Lee Christian from Smilex)
  7. My House
  8. D Song
  9. Kalimba

So there you go. The cover was based on this piece by street artist Pahnl (and by the way you NEED to check out his new short film!). It will be available to download from bandcamp on Friday 10th December and we’ll be selling CDs at our gigs at The Jericho and The Wheatsheaf in the next couple of weeks.

Dark Night of the Soul CANNED!

The last time Dangermouse and Sparklehorse got together was on the brilliant ‘Dreamt for lightyears in the belly of a Mountain’ which has become one of my favourite albums. When the mysterious posters started appearing I got excited. So to hear that this brilliant album may never be officially released due to issues with the record label is just rubbish. Therefore I feel you all need to hear the album (by visiting here or maybe even here) and buy the book / cd-r package. Trust me you do want to.