Old Ideas

2016 was a hell of a year. Personally, nationally, internationally, a hell of a year. When the music started coming together for this release one thing stuck with me. It was like some faux nostalgic sense of “Weren’t things SO much better in the olden days?” was rising which lead to, in my opinion, some pretty majorly terrible decisions being made. These outdated ideals indirectly lead to the mood and the music on this release with vocals and other bits provided friends old and new.

Old Ideas 2

“If Old Ideas 1 was the night before, Old Ideas 2 is the morning after…So what now?”

Release date: 19th October 2018


  1. Corpus
  2. Jazzer (feat. REELS)
  3. Maverick Souls (feat. Asher Dust)
  4. Wheedle Scratch (feat. Yaya Jojo) [Video]
  5. Silly Boy (feat. Asher Dust)
  6. So What (feat. Kid Kin)
  7. Quiet My Heart (feat. Ian from Little Red)
  8. Human (Bonus Track)

Buy / Stream:

Deluxe Bandcamp edition
Apple Music
Google Play


All music except 2: Ian De Quadros
2 Music by Ian De Quadros & David Griffiths
3, 5 Words: Andrew Jones
6 Words: Ian De Quadros
7 Words: Ian Mitchell

David Griffiths: Keyboards 2 + 7, U-Bass & Guitar 2
Andrew Jones: Vocals and vocal production 3 + 5
Yaya Jojo: Real vinyl scratching 4
Pete Lloyd: Guitars 6
Ian Mitchell: Vocals on 7

Another, even more massive thank you to AJ, Ian M, Dave, Yanick (one day I’ll learn how to scratch myself!), and Pete for donating their time and talent. And another massive thank you to everyone offered help and advice while the EP was being recorded especially Mike from Safehouse and Skhelter. It took a bit longer than expected but hey we got there.

Old Ideas 1Old Ideas 1 cover

Release Date: 13th October 2017


  1. Dark (feat. Pierquin)
  2. Missing You (feat. Half Decent, Dan Clear and Lucy Vee)
  3. Natural Beat (feat. Asher Dust)
  4. Process (feat. Luke Allmond)
  5. Unconscious (feat. Pierquin)
  6. And then…
  7. The Girl (Bonus Track)

Buy / Stream:

Deluxe Bandcamp edition: https://tigermendoza.bandcamp.com/album/old-ideas-1
Spotify: https://goo.gl/nXZpKm
Google Play: https://goo.gl/9CFx32 (stream) | https://goo.gl/2VMMik (buy)
Amazon: https://goo.gl/XCqtCP


All music: Ian De Quadros

1, 5 Words: Louis Pilard
2 Words: Chris Martin
3 Words: Andrew Jones
4 Words: Luke Allmond
7 Words: Ian De Quadros

Louis Pilard: Vocals + vocal production 1, 5
Asher Dust: Vocals + vocal production 3
Luke Allmond: Vocals + vocal production 4
Dan Clear: Guitars & additional production 2
Lucy Vee: Backing vocals 2
Ian De Quadros: Production, Guitars, Vocals 7

A massive thank you to Louis, Chris, Dan, Lucy, AJ, and Luke for donating their time and talent to this release. I genuinely can’t put in to words how grateful I am that they even wanted to get involved. Also a massive thank you to everyone that’s listened and commented while I was putting everything together or just said Hi whenever I’ve played out anywhere.

For Em. As always.




%d bloggers like this: